The Countdown To The Resurrection

The Countdown Begins In Search of RidorLIVE.com

FYI

Posted by ridor9th on October 2, 2008

Back to the East Coast from San Francisco. Will divulge all information about what happened in Bay Area.

But right now, the priority is to be with my father who is currently in coma after sustaining a mild heart attack last Wednesday morning. Lots of visitors, VP calls, pages and emails to deal with people all across the country from people who admired and loved my father.

Be well and cheers,

R-

Update: Dad is quite a fighter.  He emerged from coma and is alert.  He attempted to remove the tubes by himself.  Had to restrain him from doing that.  He kept on pointing at the bathroom door repeatedly.  The nurses repeatedly told him to pee into the bedpan/tube-whatever-it-is, he seems to be determined to walk and pee on his own.

Initially, we thought the prognosis seems not to be good.  In fact, they warned us that he could have a stroke or brain damage.  But it appears that he is not afflicted with it which is good news.

Thanks for the emails, vlogs and comments as well as someone making a vlog about Dad on deafvideo.tv.  I told Dad about this and he was quite surprised to receive the support from all over the country.  You don’t know how many VP calls we had to endure in the last 48 hours.

Update II: My father, Billy C. Taylor, Senior, has died this morning at 10:16 AM EST at the age of 72.  We are quite devastated about it.  And since the death was preventable, the hospital will regret the day they stalled in providing the interpreters for four days prior to the heart attack.  Of course, I’ll make sure that the hospital pays for its sins.

29 Responses to “FYI”

  1. *Boston said

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family during this time of crisis.
    I hope everything will work out in the end…

    Hang in there Ricky.

  2. Jean Boutcher said

    I have you and the members of your family in my thoughts and prayers.

    Take good care of yourself, Ricky.

  3. Hello Kitty Fan said

    I’ve never met your dad, but my thoughts and prayers are with you.

  4. LS said

    RT

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Be well.

  5. drmzz said

    Sorry for the unfortunate change of events upon ur return. Hope for best.

  6. kate b said

    oh ricky – hugs

  7. Netripized said

    R- I’m glad he’s awake and getting better. Our thoughts goes to you and your family.

    -N

  8. *Boston said

    My condolences to you and your family during this time of sorrow.
    My Dad is 72 years old and I feel for you. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this trying time.
    Hang in there buddy….

  9. Oh, brother! said

    OH, LORD. Sorry about your Daddy. Good luck getting in there to the detail level you must to understand if lack of access or lousy access services provided contributed to the loss of your loved one.

  10. Cobra said

    I’m praying for your family and support your family. I made my vlog in deafvideo.tv for your family. Hugs & always!

  11. My heart-felt condolences to your family. Just found out now.

    I feel for you, Ridor … my partner’s mom passed away on Sept 26th from cancer. I lost my adoptive mother 15 years ago to cancer also. I know how difficult it is to lose a parent.

    Hang in there, bro! Hugs

  12. M said

    Ricky, I’m so sorry about your dad. He was a lovely person. How is your mom taking it?

  13. Jeanine Wiesblatt said

    My thoughts are with you and your family through this difficult time. Let’s shake the idiotic hospital system nationwide by fighting for your case and we’re all behind you!

    Your dad’s proud of you all, no matter where he is right now. Godspeed.

  14. Misha said

    Ridor,

    I’m so sorry about your dad’s passing. Please accept my sympathies for you and your family. (((hugs)))

    Misha

  15. Scott H said

    Ricky

    I am sorry to hear abotu your dad’s passing.

    Scott

  16. Silly Tony said

    Man, my heart seriously goes out on your family. I pray for your strength.

  17. mikey said

    Hi
    Sorry about your dad’s passing. Please accept our sympathies for you and your family.

    Mikey and family

  18. Delanne said

    I’m sorry to hear about your father’s passing. My thoughts are with you and your family through this hard time.

  19. Lee P. said

    Oh Ricky! I’m truly sorry to hear about your father’s departure. My heart goes out to you and your family.😦

    *hugs*

    Lee

  20. Sorry to hear about your dad and my thoughts are with you –

  21. carrie said

    my thoughts are with you and your family as you all navigate through a difficult time. lots of love and healing thoughts are being sent your way.

  22. buckeyebrain said

    Sorry to hear about your father, Ricky. I never met him, either, but may he rest in peace.

  23. J.J. said

    Ridor,

    I am sorry about your father.

    -J.J.

  24. Jane said

    Sorry about your dad, even if i’ve only seen him in the background in our VP conversations🙂 hope you all are hanging in there.

  25. Candy said

    condolences to you and yours.

  26. Joey Baer said

    I am very sorry about your loss and the best thing you and your family can do is to remember all of good times you had with your Dad. Hang in there.

  27. justemele said

    I understand how you feel, you have my sympathy and you are in my prayers and My grandfather died 2 days ago on Oct 8th, and he was 92. HUGS!

  28. Hedy said

    justemele,

    I am sorry for your loss, grandfather. My grandfather died at 92 in 1997(i think–not sure exactly–ridor might knows), too. He was the father of my mother. I really wanted my dad lived to 90–diabetes drained his health a lot. He loved sweet hard candy and cake(with sugar). He had not eaten cake(with sugar) for a pretty long time since he had found out he had diabetes. He missed the taste of it.

  29. Ken Heath said

    Sorry for belate condulence, but I met your father in 1994 when your young brother offered us to crash at your parents’ house during the road trip from Rochester, NY and we enjoyed the company of your father. Many interesting stories to share so indeed he was our storyteller the whole evening.

Leave a Reply

 
