The Countdown To The Resurrection

The Countdown Begins In Search of RidorLIVE.com

7: What Really Happened On DeafVIDEO.TV

Posted by ridor9th on October 29, 2008

Boy, this entry is going to be long.

It shall contain a vlog, several email correspondences between me and Tayler Mayer and my thoughts on the subject.

I got banned from DeafVIDEO.TV without a warning.  Which is quite interesting and surprising. It is fine with me as of now. In fact, I do not regard DeafVIDEO.TV as an important venue to check on a daily basis.  It is a hysterical place to check whenever I’m bored.

Why?

It is an open secret that DeafVIDEO.TV (also known as DVTV) seems to attract the fringe of the Deaf Communities at large.  They seem to attract the ones that wants to talk about stuff that nobody really cared about.  Talk about Christianity, Deaf jokes, ghosts and all that trash that is not going to stimulate your mind.

The fringe of the Deaf Communities — by that, I mean the truly bad and horrible vloggers at its best trying to grab some kind of attention by touching on issues that they do not know enough (except for few ones like IronGal27, LChaim2007, DeafRedBear, DeafOIC, JonLenois — they are the ones that made me giggle, snicker and laugh out loud!) to a point where I cringe at their attempts to discuss. Why?  Because they often fucked it up.

It is always amusing to see people fingerspelling “LOL” instead of going “ha ha” with their facial expressions, really!

There are several vloggers on DVTV whom are there to go after deaf-related organizations in an attempt to run them into ground — many of you knew Barry Sewell (on DVTV, he used the pseudo-name as DRHocokan).  He is the same man who went after Deaf Bilingual Coalition (DBC) in an attempt to hijack the organization to meet his own expectations. When I disagreed with Barry, you cannot believe the numbers of emails, IMs and vlog responses on DVTV whom people has attacked me from the time I started to disagree with Barry Sewell!  Unfortunately, many of them are removed after my profile was banned.

There was an incident where I made a compliment to a certain vlogger that I thought he was cute and too bad, he was straight.  Nothing bad, really.  Barry Sewell seized this moment as to accuse me of sexual harassment.  What the fuck is that?

The more information I got from people about Barry Sewell is quite interesting.  He is Mormon.  That explains everything else.  I also learned that he married a 17 years old girl when he was in late 20s or early 30s.  And that he completely ruled his family with an ironfist which explained why you do not see his wife at all via the vlogs.  I also got information regarding the failed investments which Barry was alleged to swindle the thousands of dollars from his Deaf friends.

It was true enough that Barry nearly destroyed the InterTribal Deaf Council (IDC), the organization that serves the Deaf Natives across the United States.  In fact, it was so bad that several officers of the IDC including Judy Stout (She was fantastic when she introduced the Utes to bless the athletes during the opening ceremony of Winter Deaflympics in Salt Lake City) has abruptly resigned.

Why abruptly resigned?

Barry has attempted to get these fine people to be fired from their employment by writing letters to their employment.  He did the same with several DBC leaders last summer, I believe.

Barry also got the Department of Justice involved with the IDC to force the organization to open their records to Barry Sewell. First IDC, second DBC and third NAD?  That appears to be the case.

Which brings me to the subject on DVTV.  There was this haggardly woman who vlogged about NAD & CI — I do not know her full name but her DVTV name is HarleyGirl248.  Trust me, she is nowhere close to be viewed as a girl.

On her couple of DVTV vlogs, she derided the NAD for not doing “enough”.  It turns out that she indicated that she has not been a member of NAD for more than 30 years. Wait a minute!  She is complaining and yet, she is not a member?  There is a famous phrase:  People who lives in glass houses should not throw stones.

Needless to say, I defended the NAD on her vlog by responding back and forth.  Soon hereafter, HarleyGirl248 made a vlog indicating that she won’t open and view my vlog responses because of my “reputation”, not because what I can provide the different views — that is when I started to ridicule her as HarleyHag from that point on.

Needless to say, HH was not happy.  I guess the truth hurts.  I mean, look at her.  Eew!  Her face and body reeks of bitter, demeanor and exhausted of hate-consumed from day one, it appears to be like that. Afterwards, I learned that HarleyGirl248 is a member of the so-called group called the Signing Circle which collaborated with Barry Sewell and his cohorts in an attempts to destroy Deaf Bilingual Coalition and yes, the NAD.

The members of the SC apparently wrote emails to Tayler Mayer to complain of my name-calling upon this haggardly woman which led me to be banned from DVTV without a warning. When I learned that my profile has been rescinded, I was baffled.

I emailed Tayler Mayer mainly because I considered (and still do!) him as a friend.  The very first email that I wrote reads:

what’s going on? i cant find my ridor9th profile on deafvideo.tv what’s going on?

I also thought why don’t we also talk about this over the videophone so I fired the 2nd email:

vp me at xxx xxx xxxx now!

No response from Tayler at all.  So I fired the third email:

I am getting lots of emails and IMs asking about what’s going on?  Please RESPOND.

Still no response from Tayler at all. So I fired the fourth email:

something is wrong. why did you remove all of my profile and comments on ALL dvtv without notifying me — not even with a warning or so.

Finally, after fourth email, Tayler responded with a brief paragraph that reads:

U signed the pact. I don’t owe u an email. I’m deeply disappointed and think that u need to take a longer break from the internet. Its not healthy for you.

I was appalled by his tone. I responded back:

What? What does it has to do with the pact? I’m confused as of now. Please at least, talk. I’m clueless at what you said … I was not cyberbulling anyone else in particular. I did not stalk, harass or bully anyone else. What did I do?

After thinking about what Tayler said to me in his brief paragraph, I fired another one to clarify:

Tayler:I feel that you took things out of context. What did I do that contradicts the pact? I hadn’t stalked, harassed nor attacked anyone else in particular. All I did is to criticize Eric LeFors for hiding behind the Xians’ beliefs to attack the Proposition #8. Your one paragraph response is quite offensive and demeaning. What is your justification in doing this?

You see, I thought the whole thing was that Tayler rescinded the profile is because on one of my vlogs which I blasted Eric LeFors for supporting the ban on gay marriage to preserve the marriage for heterosexuals. I was the one who pointed out that it was well known out there that Eric cheated on his wife at Gallaudet and in Florida as well. How hypocritical of him to attack gays when he is no better with himself, right? Briefly, Tayler responded to notify that the comments about Eric LeFors has nothing to do with the fact that I was banned. It has to do with HarleyGirl248. He also left a comment to me:

I see no reason to. I’m sorry. Curious did ur doctor say u could return to the internet or are you going behind the doctor’s back? I honestly think its not good for you at this point. You’ve gone through tremendously difficult times. I don’t entirely blame you but from what I’ve seen, I believe u need more time to focus on yourself. One way or other, u are not welcome at dvtv at the time being.

In the next response, I explained about my doctor situation which I think the readers has no business to snoop in. But from that point on, Tayler never responded after I emailed him to complain about people viciously slandering my name on DVTV — someone accused me of being a hacker, an abuser in a domestic violence (?!) et al. Here are my emails that I pleaded Tayler to do something which he never responded at all.

Yeah, whatever. I’ll wait for your response. But you need to warn or something. I was flooded with emails and IMs and I was stunned. Obviously, our viewpoints of cyberbulling pact is different and it is not right that you sacked my profile like that.What Eric LeFors did was wrong, simply put. I pointed out that what he did was hypocritical. Simply put.

***

my therapist has agreed that it’s OK about a month ago. I just wish you communicated with me earlier. i’m baffled at the way you reacted.

***

bgmaron8 is calling me asshole, he has slandered me. you tolerated that. what’s that?

***

are u pals with Barry Sewell? have you realized that Barry Sewell was the culprit that caused several organizations to crash and burn? I learned that you had been communicating with a lot of people about me but very few with me to talk about this fiasco? Listen, Tayler, I’m not upset. I’m just concerned about this. There are lots of misinformation on DVTV about myself that I feel the need to defend myself. Especially with RAD fiasco. You need to acknowledge that this was simply a process that has not been finalized and I feel that you did not give me a chance to know the rules thoroughly. It is not fair. ricky

***

u kept on emailing others and they forwarded the msgs to me… and you dont answer my emails? what’s going on?

***

hey now people are assuming that I hacked in people’s accounts to force them to reinstate me back online. I dont approve of this — how can you allow people to tarnish me with false accusations? Your silence speaks louder, Tayler!

As you can see, Tayler never responded at all.  I will leave you with this for you to decide on your own.  There was never any due process at all.  Just that I learned that Barry Sewell and his cohorts were the ones who organized and emailed to complain against me in order to drive me out of DVTV.

It is true that I signed the Cyberbulling Pact with the understanding that I shall not stalk, harass and offend people on incessant manner.  I do not email, IM, send the messages anonymously via Youtube/blogging/vlogging incessantly. It is not my style to do so — but I do insult or offend people at times when they attempted to turn the tables on me.  Just like HarleyGirl248 who attempted to indicate that she refused to open and view my vlog response simply because she heard about me, rather than to see what I have to say about her criticizing the NAD.

There were instances that DVTV’s vloggers has engaged in cyber-harassment upon me — Daniel of Minnesota (His DVTV’s name is Letsgofly08) is currently a student at NTID/RIT whom has disparaged my decesased father’s name on DVTV which offended me to no end.  I kept on getting 6 similiar emails via YouTube.com from Daniel of Minnesota that contains the derogatory terms repeatedly.

I got this emails from bgmaron8 of Florida:


you are full of low white trailer trash guy .  Did you know that I knew where you live so beware!  you are so fucking sicko.  Why can’t you accept to move on without DVTV. You already banned. you are reputation for troublemaker.  so last word, fuck off!

From LifeIsShortZZ whom I have no idea who s/he is:


No, you are fucking dumbass, Ricky Retard. Philatino is damn right! Tayler banned you is bec Lchaim whined. She also got u banned. Now, she acts like she didn’t! LOL U ARE SOO BLIND! Again, you are fucking dumbass, Ricky Fatty Retard. So, be whining and ask shemale ‘whyyyyyy sobbbbing! u fake bitch’..that’s right..tell her, idiotically.
Hey stop being bitching “why why me banned” Duh u are DONE. Like boss (tayler) fired u. so, u can’t get job back! bye bye faggot. Now, I cheer drinkin beer!

Needless to say, I got more than 10 comments from LifeIsShortZZ which I shall not repeat.

There are comments by DeafSweetMind, ASLHood and DeadOIC who kept on leaving derogatory and offensive comments on my blog, youtube.com profile and others as well.

What do I do about it?  Of course, I ignore and at times, defend myself when needed.  But did I ever complain to Tayler whenever someone offends me on DVTV?  No, not at all.  Why?  Because I was hoping for DVTV to reach the same success as did the YouTube — that means what?  Everything can be recorded whether if you like it or not.

But too bad, there are many crybabies and low “fow!” functional among Deaf vloggers and viewers that carried the same mentality from deaf residential schools where they try to rule each other’s lives as much as can be.

Just look at that haggardly woman and Barry Sewell — they attempt to rule people by deceiving them with misinformation and when someone refused to bow before these fools, the same group sicced their group to bombard Tayler Mayer with emails to complain about this, that and there.

That’s how it works over there at DeafVIDEO.TV. Let’s face the truth:  Deaf people has been always marginalized for years as a minority and wanted to be pampered in the long run.  Which is why DVTV and Tayler often pandered and treated them like children.  Which is why DVTV is often viewed as a place of children to play around even for Deaf adults.

I did have several conversations with friends from Gallaudet, asking them why they do not vlog over there?  Their response?  “Look at who’s who over there!  Self-explanatory.”

True, true!  That, that!

At least, I’ll stick with deafcore.com where it holds no-barred vlogs for any Deaf vloggers/viewers.  It is a place where Deaf people can cuss, debate and vlog about anything else.

I still adore Tayler Mayer even if we differ on the definitions of cyberbulling.  I do think he’s hot!  I do think he’s charming fellow.  His wife is lucky to have him.  He’d keep me busy 24/7/365 if he was mine, really!  It’s just that I was surprised with his lack of communication and that it is inevitable we shall spar from time to time — knowing that we have our own opinions.

For what is worth, I’ll attach the vlog on this entry later tonight or in the morning.  I’m still learning how to attach to the wordpress — so sue me!

Fire away with your thoughts on this subject.

Cheers,

R-

27 Responses to “7: What Really Happened On DeafVIDEO.TV”

  1. *Boston said

    Ridor…

    I’m just appalled and speechless…
    I just don’t know what to say about this whole DVTV shebang…

    As for Barry and other so-called members of SC…we’ll see where they’ll go from here.
    Do they take over DVTV? I wonder…only time will tell.

    Hang in there Ricky… you are still the “most controversial deaf gay blogger in America!”

    *Boston

  2. Hello Kitty Fan said

    Barry…he reminds me of David Koresh or Warren Jeffs – they have their followers, but the rest of the population can see that they’re not quite…sane. And that destroys the integrity of whatever nonsense they spew out of their mouths/hands.

  3. You explained it well. Unfortnately, it’s too much FOW in DVTV and it’s reason I don’t even bother to leave any comments over there. I evenually removed all my vlogs and comments from there.

    I’m quite surprised that Tayler turned like this way. It must be due to his personal reason. With his vlog recently announced about Richard Roehoem (spell?) RR’s stalking, and compared it to your, which it was clearly shown that Tayler took this from his personal point-of-view. His announcement about it was really a “childish,” evenually he didn’t even confront with his own audiences about it in first place until later without any full answer yet. It was self-explanatory once again and again.

    In beginning, I thought it’d be nice to grant my time with DVTV,but since it was unbelievable over there. I glad I didn’t. I hope someone can just set up a new website that it’d be equally to youtube.com – not just to allow FOW taking over, especially now with Barry.

    I really don’t even understand and can’t even imagine how couldn’t people see in Barry. It’s truly sad! I guess Barry can have his way with FOWs to make himself at least important. You were correct in one of your vlog comments before, which he was a ‘bad guy’ and I looked at him as a “demon,” “psycho” or a cult leader like Waco.

    I think it’s neat, good idea for you to have your own blogs, especially vlogs too on your site. The viewers will always check it up at your site anyway. It is DVTV’s huge loss, I guess…now they are discussing about set up a rule, houseparent or/and some strange kinds of ways to control people there at DVTV, jeez – again, other self-explanatory!

  4. Penny said

    Thanks for explaining your side of the story. I am truly sorry about what happened between you and Tayler. You spoke highly of him many times when Deafread was born. I hope one day both of you will solve issues. I think he is going through many things right now…adjusting to new place…expecting a child and etc. It can be a very stressful time for him and his family. I know I have written strong comments everywhere about Deafread and Deafvideo.tv. I hope that I did/do not give wrong impression to our community that I do not appreciate what Tayler has done for our community. Tayler and I just have different ideas. Night and day! Smile. I understand that Tayler decided to set new rules for Deafvideo.tv…I don’t like the idea but could understand where he is coming from…mixed feelings but I am not going to say anything further here.

    I have learned recently that some deaf people—long not ago have given thousands of dollars to Barry for investment purpose and yet they never received monthly statement from him—to notify about the interests…profits…and losses…and to my understanding is that he has told one person who gave him thousands of dollars to stay in touch with him. It sounds not right to me—where is the monthly statement? What does his contract looks like? Did he play words etc? I hope this will be reported to proper authorities and have them to check into this matter. We do not know if his involvement is legal or illegal. I have no information on this. Barry has four properties and it is no wonder where he got the money to purchase them—not out of his pocket but from the Deaf community. I also learned that Barry tends to change investment plan frequently which I wonder if this is his way to manipulate investors to give up and walk away so he can keep them for himself and his family? I wonder about that.

    You take care!

  5. Chiron said

    Ridor,

    I knew it. Since the moment I found out that you was banned from DVTV, I’ve always wondered why that happened. I watched a lot of other DVTVers’ vlogs and comments based on their perspectives on why the ban of Ridor9th occurred. I was like, “Um. This can’t be. Ridor was THAT mean? No way. Ridor as a hacker? Please. If you look at the grammar in those messages, you’d KNOW that Ridor isn’t the hacker. Etc.” So I decided to wait till you say something about this issue. Now I am 100% clear about why you was banned and it is extremely hypocritical for them to do that to you, really. They insult, make fun, complain or lower other DVTVers whenever they disagree with them… But, DVTV decided to ban you just because of your reputation. That’s lame. To me, it’s like “If you can’t handle Ridor, you can’t handle reality. Period.”

    I really hope that everything with the lawsuit worked out. I am sorry about your loss and I really hope that you will recover from it.

    Thank you for the blog and let me know how it goes with the lawsuit. Good night.

    Chiron

  6. DeafJohn said

    I myself personally don’t like Tayler Mayer. He can be asshole/dickhead sometime.

  7. Penny said

    Ridor-

    I was asked if my comment about Barry is a rumor. I want to answer this question here…no it is not a rumor. My friend told me personally that they gave the money to Barry for investment and have not heard from him for several years…they told me how much they gave the money to him. I was floored and told the family that they need to take action and find out what is going on with their money. That is all I can say here…I need to respect and protect their privacy. The family told me that they believe several other Deaf people have given Barry the money for investment purpose. This family mentioned about the other Deaf person who gave thousands of dollars to Barry and was very concerned about their money. All Barry told this person is to keep in touch. Something is not right. I want to clarify here that this is not a rumor but facts. Thanks.

  8. Kyle said

    What’s a FOW? Fucked-up Old Wackos?

  9. Steve said

    Kyle,

    Pretty close. How did you come up with that? Did someone called you that?

  10. ridor9th said

    Kyle — reread what I wrote earlier on the entry. My friends and I abbreviated “low functional” into “fow”. Get it?

    Mark a.k.a. bgmaron8 of DVTV is definitely one of these FOWs. He’s massively retard big-time, that’s fer sure.

    Oh, by the way, Mark, your comments will *never* see the light of the day on my blogsite. Call me names all you want, it proves one thing: I’m always better than you — in fact, I’m the best out there. That’s why you are fuckin’ jealous.

    R-

  11. Lynn said

    Five stars prop to this entry!

  12. Trevor said

    Ricky,
    See: http://hocokan.blogspot.com/2008/10/what-really-happened-dr-hocokans.html

  13. Firefly said

    Hi ridor

    I was shocked when you got booted off from dvtv! Of course you were defending NAD and I was getting tired of the negativity going on.. Gee whiz!

    Also at DVTV Tayler was showing a postcard that RR sent to him and that he was claiming that RR was stalking him. I could understand why he got spooked but we get all kinds of junk mail and people have way of getting our addresses without our permission. I just think Tayler is going way over to the deep end at this point.

    I know we miss out a lot what hearing people are saying these days. Look at “Hell’s Kitchen”, with Gordon Ramsey, he insults and offends people, you would never believe how many f— words he says. Yet people sit up and listen to him. They don’t go crying off and saying that he hurt their feelings or become overly sensitive. They know he’s right and is very blunt and wants them to get things right. This is how I see you and a lot of deafies misunderstand you unfortunately by the way you go.

    Don’t give up, hopefully sooner or later, people will come to their senses and see where you are coming from.

  14. Firefly said

    Oh one more thing, about RR and Mark, its obvious that Mark’s email to you sounded more threatening than RR’s postcard where he just writes a simple greeting on it.

    If this was taken to a formal investigation, they probably would take Mark’s email more seriously than RR’s postcard to Tayler. As he said he knows where you live, that’s a scary proposition to say to someone that you hate than just saying hi and sending to someone that may not like you. Tayler could tell RR to take off his address from his distribution list and to stop sending him a postcard. So I agree with one of the commentors, its probably a personal vendetta or just facing a lot of pressure or whatever.

  15. Don G. said

    Ridor —

    Sorry you had to go through this again. Barry Sewell is scum. I know you read my blog about him. Anyone who needs that many aliases, there is something definitely wrong about him and his intentions. No way he can be on the up and up. I and some people I know have had our suspicions about him and his investments, and it sounds like our suspicions are somewhat confirmed. Wish someone who has lost money with him could bring him out into the light of justice, but I suspect he’s probably cooked his books well. That’s why I posted my blog about him last summer — I think all of us Deaf are well-warned to STAY AWAY from him in every respect — on the internet, socially and financially.

  16. Penny said

    Ridor-

    I read Barry’s respond to your post in his blog. He did not tell everything the truth about investment plan. I will warn the family and get them to see someone to investigate this matter. It is up to the family to take action on this and see if another person who invested the money to get help as well. Both of them DID NOT invest their money for Barry’s father business. Both families invested money few years ago. Barry has a reputation of changing his investment plans too often. Again, this man is not telling the truth. A very Bad man is roaming in our community!

  17. ChrisH said

    You can trust me that Barry blocks me from his bloggers without reason.

    click below

    http://sorry.google.com/sorry/?continue=http://hocokan.blogspot.com/2008/10/what-really-happened-dr-hocokans.html

  18. Hello Kitty Fan said

    Penny is right because Barry wasn’t truthful about IDC, either. His response was actually logical at the beginning…but then when I saw the false information about IDC, that completely ruined the rest of his message. And his credibility, too.

  19. deaf reader said

    Ridor

    HarleyGirl is Deborah Shaw who lives in VA…your neighbor. Find out more about her. She is a troublemaker.

    You wrote a good article. I feel sorry for followers of Barry. They are blind. Thank you for outing Barry.

    DR

  20. Searching for the Truth said

    Ridor,

    I am with you. You have every right to express your opinions in your way but perhaps cut down the insults since it is what get all the emotions all fired up in the first place that in the end, you get the insults back. Based on the replies that you got in emails, I would have to say it is a lot worse than what you said. It is like what goes around comes around.

    I admire you for making positive comments about Taylor while questioning his unfair decision that did not allow you to defend for yourself as there is no due process involved. It is not fair for another camp to gang up on you by submitting Taylor their email messages to push for you to be banned. It is not right for Taylor to cut you off without letting you know or hear from your side. Not everything you see on the blog/vlog tell a whole story though as people often forget about behind the scenes. Yes, it is Taylor’s business but when you own a house and have someone invited in your house, you don’t simply boot them off your property without explanation or discussion.

    What you did was not even harassment, stalking, or what nots. Insulting the others may be an area to work in though but that does not complete the definition of cyberbullying. Allow me give you a true example of what Barry did by posting the letter to threat several DBC members’ employment on his so-called dbc fact blog. With Barry’s recent blog, it is amusing to see how he played with words. He said that he has not contacted any of the employers but he neglected to announce that he actually posted the letter on his blog. What a sly fox he is so beware how he has such talent to manipulate the readers. Now, this is an example of a true harassment by going beyond the blogsophere and yet he is not banned. It should have been him being banned, not you!

    Love you Ridor and just hang in there!

  21. Lynn said

    Ridor, I’m curious.. do you know anything about RR and Matt B on DVTV?

  22. deaf reader said

    Ridor

    HarleyGirl is Deborah Shaw who lives in VA…your neighbor. Find out more about her. She is a troublemaker.

    You wrote a good article. I feel sorry for followers of Barry. They are blind. Thank you for outing Barry.

    DR

  23. KH said

    Just someone looking at the situation outside the box…

    I feel that some of your email to Tayler was a bit demanding. You could have asked nicely like “Can you please call me to discuss this matter?” instead of call me now at ###.

    Tayler, like many site admin, have no obligation to respond or contact you for violating the term of use on their website so if he doesn’t respond to your message then you have to move on.

    But I hope you and Tayler can work out the difference one day. Good luck on that!

  24. Trevor said

    Hi Penny,

    Was Barry’s company that your friends lost their money to called IMHear.com?

    – Trevor

  25. Trevor said

    Correction Barry’s old investment company was called IMDeaf.com. Does anybody know what happened to it?

    – Trevor

  26. Penny said

    Trevor-

    I spoke with the family…I am not able to say much right now…I promise to respect the family’s wish and other things. I will find out in few days what the family wants to do next. I suggested the family to contact an investigator on this matter so it is up to them to go ahead to do this or not. They really need to find out whether Barry is doing legal or illegal activity. I have never seen contract or paper work so I am unable to decide about Barry’s activity. I am also not qualified to review documents. I hope that the family will act on it because they paid a lot of money and the other family too. I mean a lot of money. Unbelievable! I will keep you posted.

  27. Get A Life! said

    Jeez!

Leave a Reply

 
